Description: 136 channels, 4 clock, 4 qualifier channels Logic Analyzer

Manufacturer Tektronix Inc
Series TLA600
Part Number TLA7N4

Need to purchase this item?


Tektronix TLA7N4 Logic Analyzer Module

The Tektronix TLA7N4 is the mightiest one from the Tektronix TLA7NAx Logic Analyzer Modules family. This model is a 136-Channel logic analyzer with up to 8 Megabytes depth. It offers instantaneous state and hi-speed timing analysis and up to 200 MHz state acquisition analysis of synchronous and embedded digital circuits. As far as the merging options are concerned, three identical TLA7N4 models can be merged to make up to a 408-channel module with the requirement of only one set of clock connections.

This logic analyzer module and other ones from the TLA series are ideal for multiprocessor, multi-bus applications, and embedded bus analysis as well. Its tendency to use the same probe for high-speed timing analysis and state analysis makes it a comprehensive solution for the identification of failures and loopholes across muddled digital circuits. The TLA7N4 logic analyzer has breakthrough solutions with the ability to monitor, analyze quickly, and capture digital systems operation on a real-time basis.

The TLA7N4 features 136 channels; every channel, including clocks, are acquired. There are four clock channels and four qualifier channels. It can work in various clocking/acquisition modes, including but not limited to: internal, external, internal 2X, etc. The Tektronix TLA7N4 comes with 2 ns typical Setup-and-Hold Window, 5 ns Active Clock Edge Separation, and 400/200 Mb/s state data rate for half and full channels respectively.

For advanced sampling, this logic analyzer module offers Tektronix’s breakthrough MagniVu technology that dramatically changes the way logic analyzers operate and makes them capable of providing startling measurement and analysis capabilities.

TypeLogic Analyzer Module
Mainframe Slots Required2
Dimensions10.3 x 2.4 x 15 in.
Weight6.7 lbs.
TLA7N4 ManualUser Manual and Maintenance Manual Available for Download